My Chemical Romance

I like things. I like a lot of things.

My Chemical Romance is one of those things. But that’s not how it started out. In fact, when “Helena” and “I’m (not) OK” were played on the radio nonstop, I actually got so sick and tired of them I’d change stations.

But then The Black Parade came out.

I was on the floor doing homework. Like, actually doing my homework at a decent time and not putting it off to the last minute. My favorite radio station (before I got axed) was a really awesome mix of mainstream and weird. They’d play the usual hits, but they’d also play the lesser played hits by the same bands. My Chemical Romance was one of those bands that got that treatment, and the song that came on and made me pause from my homework was “Mama.”

Aaand then that song lodged itself into my brain and I was hooked on the band.

Still am. I’m kind of sad that their merchandise is slowly dwindling.

Anyway, I need to keep activity up on this blog. Figured I’d ramble about something, so why not MCR?

 

4 thoughts on “My Chemical Romance

  1. just found your blog and i love it! ugh i discovered mcr after they broke up and i love them so much but it makes me so sad to know that i’ll never be able to see a concert.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

