April Showers

It’s already April.

This year is rocketing by. I’ve done hardly anything relating to my goals, it feels, and already we’re 4 months in. Well, not hardly anything.

But a lot of it is stuff that does not feel like it’s been much. I’ve gotten a lot of necessary paperwork done so I can go back to school–but I won’t know if it actually matters until June. I have a second job, but the balancing act of it and the other job feel like it’s more trouble than it’s worth (it is worth it though since jobs = $$$ which our society demands).

I’ve barely touched my sketchbook, though, and this blog has not at all turned into what I want it to be. Something’s certainly going on that’s got me feeling stuck and I don’t quite know what.

Oh well. I can catch up on my NaNoWriMo this weekend, hopefully. If I can complete the 50K this month then I won’t feel like I’ve wasted too much of my time.

On a completely different note, I learned about an insane weather phenomenon today. Well, I learned more about it, I should say.

They’re called microbursts. They’re described as “reverse” tornadoes.

I wonder how people in the 1900s and before then dealt with them.

 

2 thoughts on “April Showers

Leave a Reply

